The Texarkana College Student Government Association was established with the express purpose of advising the President of the College, Vice-President of Instruction, and Dean of Students, encouraging student groups, creating new groups as the need arises, channeling requests for information and/or action to the appropriate authority, assessing the administration of the college community’s needs and interests, and to aid in planning activities.

The Student Government Executive Board, which represents the student body of Texarkana College is composed of a President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Public Relations Officer, and six Senators. The Executive Board is a service organization which assumes leadership promoting worthwhile student enterprises. It also serves as an advisory organization representing the student body in its relationship with the faculty and administration. Students who are elected to serve on the Board receive valuable training and experience in civic leadership. The President and Vice-President are sophomores elected at-large from valid applicants. The other officers and Senators are valid applicants who are selected by panel and may represent clubs, programs, or divisions.  

Learn more about SGA.

Sponsor:  Doug Saffel

You must be logged in to join this group.

You have no incoming announcements.
There are no Handouts for this set.
There are no Bookmarks for this set.